SURE IT’S GRAND!

 

So for those of you who don’t know, I’ve been wondering what to do with my life now that I’ve moved home from London. After studying fashion and textiles at London College of Fashion this year I’ve decided to continue along that path but with a more fashion buying and styling focus.

I had applied for two PLC courses, Fashion Buying and Merchandising in Crumlin and Fashion Industry Practice in Marino, a few months ago and just had both my interviews. They went considerably well I think, so now I’m just waiting with my fingers, eyes and toes crossed to see what happens!

The print above is Fergus O’Neill’s Irish take on the “Keep Calm and Carry On” posters produced by the British government during World War II. He hopes to sell 42 billion of his interpretation and give a euro back to the state for each one he sells, as a solution to the banking crisis! Kinda funny…

Find more of his stuff here: http://grandgrand.bigcartel.com/

 

 

Leave a Reply

FOLLOW ME HERE

bloglovin

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

